Feeling spruced

Last night I saw the aurora in the sky. Joolsie took me out specially to see it. Today i have been out for a walk in the rain and seen a full rainbow arcing across the sky.
And this afternoon I have been thoroughly groom with a slicker brush, then a comb, then a flea comb, then a brush. I am very soft and pretty. Joolsie also smoothed some smelly stuff on me to make me smell nice.
But I didn’t get any roast pork, so I’ve had a sulk too.
Now I’m sleeping in my been bag while they play on the poota
They say in a week we can be together all the time again – yippee say I. But it never lasts and Joolsie always ends up going away for the day in the week.

This entry was posted in Closer to home, Out and about, Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment